desertpasob.blogg.se

How do i upload files onto my passport from dropbox on mac
How do i upload files onto my passport from dropbox on mac













how do i upload files onto my passport from dropbox on mac
  1. #HOW DO I UPLOAD FILES ONTO MY PASSPORT FROM DROPBOX ON MAC ZIP FILE#
  2. #HOW DO I UPLOAD FILES ONTO MY PASSPORT FROM DROPBOX ON MAC FREE#

Just make sure to use backups where you have two ports free to use them at once e.g two USB backups. You can use a cloning app like Superduper or Carbon Copy Cloner (I recommend Carbon Copy Cloner) to keep the externals synced with each other. What if the external disk crashes? :-( I don't want to lose my photos. How do I make a backup of my NEW iPhoto library in the external disc? Can Time Machine make backups of external discs? I wish Apple had gone with zfs but oh well. If you don't need to share with windows I'd reformat everything to journaled hfs+. Don't panic though as the windows file repair seems to work even when this happens. Sometimes Finder gets real upset and Disk Utility won't repair it. Just be very careful to eject the device. I use exFat which doesn't have the limits of fat32 and native OSX support.

how do i upload files onto my passport from dropbox on mac

If you try that on a large external drive you can go over the fat32 limit.

#HOW DO I UPLOAD FILES ONTO MY PASSPORT FROM DROPBOX ON MAC ZIP FILE#

Zipping the library and transferring the large zip file and then unzipping seems to take less time overall. I doubt the library metadata file will hit the fat32 file size limit.įor large libraries the transfer times become very long because there are so many files. The iPhoto library can grow larger than 4GB since it's really just a folder with a bunch of pictures in it. My iPhoto library is currently 315 GB and I have it on a Journaled 4TB drive. If it is a Fat32 limitation, can your iPhoto library grow to more than 4GB? Will it recognise it as a folder with multiple files, or treat it as a single file? Is it Fat32 that has a limit on the maximum file size? You cannot copy files > 4 GB on it right? I can't seem to remember if that was a Fat32 limitation or an NTFS limitation.















How do i upload files onto my passport from dropbox on mac